Poo-tee-weet?

I actually came across internet out here.  Well, technically I am told I am actually using cell phone towers… I am not sure how that works.  Another thing I came across today was mention of Truman in Slaughter House Five.  The section talks about a report he wrote on atomic bombing.  I thought it may be interesting to look into the origins of the atomic bomb.  It turns out tha the atomic bimb, and modern computers were developed at the same times.  Without the bomb, would computers be what they are today? If we could trade our computers for a world rid of nuclear weapons would we?  The bomb dropped on Nagisaki was called Fat Man.  Weighing at over 10,000 pounds it is pretty easy to see where its name came from.  However, at only 10.5′ x 5′ it is hard to imagine that this little object could spark so much fear.  On the outside that bomb does not look very powerful.

Leave a comment